Terms & Conditions

Investment Disclaimer

Certain important information regarding the financial products described in this website is set out below.

This communication is published by BRIVA FINANCE. Any commentaries and information contained in this communication are provided as a general source of information and should not be considered personal investment advice. Information on this website is not intended to provide legal, accounting, investment or tax advice, and should not be relied upon in that regard.

You are responsible for ensuring that you are appropriately informed about any securities, taxation or other legislation or law that could affect your investment decisions.

An investment in a BRIVA FINANCE product is available only to investors who qualify as « accredited investors » under applicable securities legislation. The terms of any specific investment in a BRIVA FINANCE product shall be governed by the constituent documents of such specific investment. Any decision to invest should be made solely in reliance upon such documents and not relying on any of the information herein.

An investment in a BRIVA FINANCE product is not intended as a complete investment program. An investment in a BRIVA FINANCE product should be considered only by persons financially able to maintain their investment and who can bear the risk of loss associated with an investment in such a product. Investors should review closely the investment objectives and investment strategies to be utilized by the funds managed by BRIVA FINANCE to familiarize themselves with the risks associated with such an investment.

BRIVA FINANCE product are not subject to the restrictions placed on mutual funds offered to the public to ensure diversification and liquidity of the funds’ portfolio.

The securities described on this website may legally be sold in Canada. None of the securities described on this website have been registered or qualified for sale under the laws of any foreign jurisdiction and in particular, such securities have not been registered under the United States Securities Act of 1933.

This site should not be considered an offer to sell or a solicitation of an offer to buy securities to any United States Person (as defined for the purposes of the United States Securities Act of 1933) or in any other jurisdiction in which such an offer or solicitation is unlawful. Financial products described on this website will not be sold to any person residing outside Canada unless such sales are permitted under the law of their jurisdiction. Any investor or prospective investor should contact his or her legal or financial advisor for further details.

The information contained in this website may include estimates, projections and other “forward-looking statements”, which are generally expressed in the future tense, or using words such as “expect”, “anticipate”, “believe” or “may”, whether or not they are expressly identified as forward-looking statements. Any such statements pertaining to our investment products were based on assumptions that we believed to be reasonable at the time, but which may prove to be incorrect. As a result, any forward-looking statements may prove to be incorrect and actual performance may differ materially from that predicted in any forward-looking statements. BRIVA FINANCE assumes no obligation to update forward-looking statements.

© 2018 Briva Finance. Design & coding by Tektonik.
Terms & Conditions

Termes & conditions

Avis de non-responsabilité
lié aux placements

Certains renseignements importants concernant les produits financiers décrits dans le présent site Web sont énoncés ci-dessous.

La présente communication est publiée par BRIVA. Tous les commentaires et les renseignements contenus dans la présente communication sont fournis à titre de source générale d’information et ne sauraient être considérés comme des conseils de placement personnels. Les renseignements dans le présent site Web ne visent aucunement à fournir des conseils juridiques, comptables ou fiscaux ni des conseils de placement et ne sauraient être considérés comme une source fiable à cet égard.

Il vous incombe de vous assurer d’être bien renseigné sur les lois en matière de valeurs mobilières et de fiscalité ainsi que sur toute autre législation qui pourrait avoir des répercussions sur vos décisions de placement.

Un investissement dans un produit BRIVA n’est offert qu’aux investisseurs qui sont des « investisseurs qualifiés » en vertu des lois applicables en valeurs mobilières. Les conditions applicables à un investissement dans un produit BRIVA sont présentées dans le document constitutif de ce produit d’investissement. Une décision d’investir devrait être prise seulement sur la base de ce document et ne doit pas être basé sur l’information présentée sur ce site Web.

Un investissement dans un produit BRIVA n’est pas censé constituer un programme de placement complet. Seules les personnes qui, sur le plan financier, sont en mesure de conserver leur investissement et qui peuvent tolérer le risque d’une perte associé à un investissement dans un produit BRIVA devraient envisager d’investir. Les investisseurs devraient examiner attentivement les objectifs et les stratégies de placement des fonds offerts par BRIVA afin de se familiariser avec les risques associés à un tel investissement.

Les produits BRIVA ne sont pas assujettis aux restrictions imposées aux organismes de placement collectif dont les titres sont offerts au public en vue d’assurer la diversification et la liquidité du portefeuille des fonds.

Les titres décrits dans le présent site Web peuvent être légalement vendus au Canada. Aucun des titres décrit dans le présent site Web n’est inscrit ou offert en vertu des lois de tout État étranger et, en particulier, ces titres n’ont pas été inscrits aux termes de la Securities Act of 1933 des États-Unis.

Le présent site Web ne saurait être considéré comme une offre de vente ou d’achat de titres à quelque personne résidant aux États-Unis (selon la définition donnée à cette expression dans la Securities Act of 1933 des États-Unis) ou dans un autre État où telle offre ou sollicitation est illégale. Les produits financiers décrits dans le présent site Web ne seront pas vendus à quiconque réside à l’extérieur du Canada, à moins que ces ventes ne soient permises en vertu des lois du pays de résidence. Tout investisseur ou investisseur éventuel devrait communiquer avec son conseiller juridique ou financier afin d’obtenir de plus amples renseignements.

Les renseignements contenus dans le présent site Web peuvent comprendre des estimations, des projections et d’autres « énoncés prospectifs », lesquels sont généralement exprimés par l’utilisation de verbes au futur ou de mots comme « s’attend à », « prévoit », « croit » ou « peut », peu importe qu’ils soient ou non expressément désignés comme des énoncés prospectifs. De tels énoncés ayant trait à nos produits de placement sont fondés sur des hypothèses que nous estimions raisonnables au moment où nous les avons faites. Elles peuvent toutefois se révéler fausses. Par conséquent, tout énoncé prospectif peut se révéler incorrect, et le rendement réel peut différer sensiblement des prédictions contenues dans les énoncés prospectifs. BRIVA nie toute obligation de mettre à jour les énoncés prospectifs.

© 2018 Briva Finance. Design & codage par Tektonik.
Termes & conditions